Brighten your day

I’m growing up today; and older by tomorrow.  See…..

I find I am wiser than I was before, yet I’m constantly in pursuit of more.

I fear that if I dare to close my eyes, someone would seize their opportunity to close my door;

I suppose this thought keeps me grounded, my feet grasping floor;

See, everyone has choices in life; and yes, favorable options are occasionally ignored.

But, I have found success starts with a single vision; as of yet I haven’t found my vision, but I am eager to explore;

I have no fear nor fright; in my journey to tomorrow;

Because I am growing up today; ill be wiser on the morrow;

I live my life today, and look ahead  tomorrow,

I live my life today, knowing the past cannot be borrowed.

Leave a Reply

