Into the wild

Sometimes I dream of leaving here, and traveling to the wild.

Sadly, I wake to find I am not a child, my mind is beguiled.

Suddenly my journey traveling through the unknown, becomes me checking the time on my phone.

Instead of mystical kings, and thrones….. My reality is rush hour traffic & mobile phones.

Instead of wildebeest and kangaroos, I have unpaid bills & outlook blue….As I think deeply, I suddenly reach a conclusion.  What if my reality, is another’s illusion.

When I see black, they see grey.  I say hello today, but they wont respond till may.

The type of person you want to leave, but they insist to stay.

All is possible when its night; no longer day.

One thought on “Into the wild

Leave a Reply

